GLANDIENALE
SAO PAULO
28/11 — 09/01
2018

  • contact
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Crisis
    video
    Full-HD | 3:58 min

    Glandienale

     
    Conspiracy rooms
    drawings
    paper, charcoal, graphit, pencil
    Photographs depicting the interiors of secret conspiracy dwellings served as the raw material for the series of drawings portraying different conspiracy rooms. These dwellings were used by the former Ministry of State Security (Stasi) of the German Democratic Republic as a meeting place for the Stasi‘s unofficial employees and its leading Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    untitled relict prora

    UNTITLED RELICT
    video installation
    Full HD | pre-programmed media player
    Untitled Relict deals with the ideological and the architectural dimension of a dilapidated school building. Images of abandoned and ruined interiors are combined with a personal memory of this place.
    Various video modules show different classrooms oscillating back and forth. Yet while the space is always in motion, the Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    passage
    video installation
    Full-HD | 8:30 min

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    CELL
    (Liverpool)
    video | PAL
    duration: 60 min
    An endlessly rotating ceiling of a small room. The rotation of the cell is synchronised with the passing time and works like a clock only showing the seconds. The passing time remains an abstract and impalpable dimension.

    Glandienale

     
    Conspiracy Rooms
    drawings
    veneer, black board varnish, pencil drawing
    Photographs depicting the interiors of secret conspiracy dwellings served as the raw material for the series of drawings portraying different conspiracy rooms. These dwellings were used by the former Ministry of State Security (Stasi) of the German Democratic Republic as a meeting place for the Stasi‘s unofficial employees and Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

    advanced civilization
     

     

     

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

     
    ROOMS

     

     

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale
    Glandienale

GLANDIENALE
SARAJEVO
02/12 — 13/01
2017

  • contact
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Crisis
    Video
    Full-HD | 3:58 min

    Glandienale

     
    Konspirative Räume
    Zeichnungen
    Papier, Kohle, Bleistift, Buntstift
    Innenaufnahmen von geheimen und konspirativ genutzten Wohnungen dienen als Ausgangspunkt für die Zeichnungen der Serie Konspirative Räume. Diese konspirativen Wohnungen dienten dem Ministerium für Staatssicherheit (Stasi) der ehemaligen DDR als Treffpunkt von Inoffiziellen Mitarbeitern mit ihren Führungsoffizieren. Eingebettet in das Alltagsleben der Informanten wurde in den geheimen Wohnungen eine scheinbar Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    untitled relict prora

    UNTITLED RELICT
    Video-Installation flv
    Full HD | vorprogrammierter Media Player
    Untitled Relict widmet sich der ideologischen und der architektonischen Dimension eines verfallenen Schulgebäudes. Videobilder der Ruine verbinden sich dabei mit der persönlichen Erinnerung.
    Die unterschiedlichen Klassenräume des Gebäudes schwanken rhythmisch hin- und her und versetzen den Raum in ein permanentes Ungleichgewicht. Die Schwingung des Raumes wird nur durch die Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Passage
    Videoinstallation
    Full-HD | 8:30 min

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    ZELLE
    (Liverpool)
    Video | PAL
    Dauer: 60 min
    Die minimalistische Videoarbeit Zelle (Liverpool) zeigt die endlos rotierende Zimmerdecke einer kleinen Zelle. Die Rotation des Raumes erfolgt synchron zur vergehenden Zeit udn funktioniert wie eine Uhr, die nur die vergehenden Sekunden anzeigen kann. Die vergehende Zeit bleibt jedoch eine abstrakte und ungreifbare Dimension.

    Glandienale

     
    Konspirative Räume
    Zeichnungen
    Furnierholz, Tafellack, Bleistift
    Innenaufnahmen von geheimen und konspirativ genutzten Wohnungen dienen als Ausgangspunkt für die Zeichnungen der Serie Konspirative Räume. Diese konspirativen Wohnungen dienten dem Ministerium für Staatssicherheit (Stasi) der ehemaligen DDR als Treffpunkt von Inoffiziellen Mitarbeitern mit ihren Führungsoffizieren. Eingebettet in das Alltagsleben der Informanten wurde in den geheimen Wohnungen eine scheinbar gelöste und Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

    advanced civilization
     

     

     

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

     
    RÄUME
     

     

     

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale
    Glandienale