GLANDIENALE
BOGOTA
07/04 — 19/05
2018

  • contact
    Glandienale

    Internal Affairs
    47 charcoal drawings on paper | 4 tables
    each 30 x 21 cm
    The drawing series „Internal Affairs“ examines the interference of different photo archives from the same historical period. The work creates an independent image archive at the interface between individual and collective memories. Photographs from private albums and from public archives, taken during Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Detail

    Spy with birch
    Installation
    modified aluminium blind
    Spy with a birch is based on a surveillance video from the hidden archives of the Stasi (Secret Service) of the former German Democratic Republic. The installation uses the aluminum slats of a Venetian blind for the visualization of various images.

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

     
    Conspiracy rooms
    drawings
    paper, charcoal, graphit, pencil
    Photographs depicting the interiors of secret conspiracy dwellings served as the raw material for the series of drawings portraying different conspiracy rooms. These dwellings were used by the former Ministry of State Security (Stasi) of the German Democratic Republic as a meeting place for the Stasi‘s unofficial employees and its leading Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

     
    Nest
    Installation
    modified aluminium blind
    Nest is based on a surveillance video from the hidden archives of the Stasi (Secret Service) of the former German Democratic Republic. The installation uses the aluminum slats of a Venetian blind for the visualization of various images.

    Glandienale

     
    Conspiracy Rooms
    drawings
    veneer, black board varnish, pencil drawing
    Photographs depicting the interiors of secret conspiracy dwellings served as the raw material for the series of drawings portraying different conspiracy rooms. These dwellings were used by the former Ministry of State Security (Stasi) of the German Democratic Republic as a meeting place for the Stasi‘s unofficial employees and Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·

GLANDIENALE
TIRANA
30/11 — 11/01
2017

  • contact
    Glandienale

    Innere Angelegenheiten
    47 Kohlezeichnungen auf Papier | 4 Tische
    je  30 x 21 cm
    Die Zeichnungsserie „Innere Angelegenheiten“ untersucht die Interferenz verschiedener Fotoarchive aus dem selben historischen Zeitraum. Die Arbeit erzeugt ein eigenständiges Bildarchiv an der Schnittstelle von individuellen und kollektiven Erinnerungen. Fotografien aus privaten Alben und aus öffentlichen Archiven, die annähernd zeitgleich entstanden sind, dienen als Ausgangsmaterial Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Detail

    Spion mit Birke
    Installation
    modifizierte Aluminium-Jalousie
    Die Installation Spion mit Birke basiert auf Überwachungsvideos aus den geheimen Archiven der Staatssicherheit (STASI) der ehemaligen DDR. Die Arbeit nutzt die Aluminiumlamellen von Jalousien als Trägermaterial zur Sichtbarmachung dieser Bilder.
     

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

     
    Konspirative Räume
    Zeichnungen
    Papier, Kohle, Bleistift, Buntstift
    Innenaufnahmen von geheimen und konspirativ genutzten Wohnungen dienen als Ausgangspunkt für die Zeichnungen der Serie Konspirative Räume. Diese konspirativen Wohnungen dienten dem Ministerium für Staatssicherheit (Stasi) der ehemaligen DDR als Treffpunkt von Inoffiziellen Mitarbeitern mit ihren Führungsoffizieren. Eingebettet in das Alltagsleben der Informanten wurde in den geheimen Wohnungen eine scheinbar Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

     
    Nest
    Installation
    modifizierte Aluminium-Jalousie
    Die Installation Spion mit Birke basiert auf Überwachungsvideos aus den geheimen Archiven der Staatssicherheit (STASI) der ehemaligen DDR. Die Arbeit nutzt die Aluminiumlamellen von Jalousien als Trägermaterial zur Sichtbarmachung dieser Bilder.

    Glandienale

     
    Konspirative Räume
    Zeichnungen
    Furnierholz, Tafellack, Bleistift
    Innenaufnahmen von geheimen und konspirativ genutzten Wohnungen dienen als Ausgangspunkt für die Zeichnungen der Serie Konspirative Räume. Diese konspirativen Wohnungen dienten dem Ministerium für Staatssicherheit (Stasi) der ehemaligen DDR als Treffpunkt von Inoffiziellen Mitarbeitern mit ihren Führungsoffizieren. Eingebettet in das Alltagsleben der Informanten wurde in den geheimen Wohnungen eine scheinbar gelöste und Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·