GLANDIENALE
JEREWAN
05/06 — 17/07
2018

  • contact
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    excerpt
     
    Forms of not belonging
    video | full HD
    6:00 min
    The video shows an endless sequence of young men crossing a wall at night. The action is performed quickly and precisely, but its cause remains obscure. Neither the items of luggage, nor the clothing allow a clear understanding of the scene, but especially its fragmentary nature makes the Weiterlesen

    VIDEO
    untitled relict prora

    UNTITLED RELICT
    video installation
    Full HD | pre-programmed media player
    Untitled Relict deals with the ideological and the architectural dimension of a dilapidated school building. Images of abandoned and ruined interiors are combined with a personal memory of this place.
    Various video modules show different classrooms oscillating back and forth. Yet while the space is always in motion, the Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

     
    Retouching memory
    installation
     
    The installation „Retouching memory“ deals with the process of memorization and remembrance in an experimental and artistic way. It is about oblivion, displacement and falsification. „Retouching memory“ is a subsequent process of reinterpretating one‘s own past, which allows to rethink the own identity.
    The machine-generated pictures of this installation won‘t be long-lasting, but change steadily. Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    GLANDIEN SELBST

     
    Untitled (Selbst)
    video | 2:30 min | loop
     
    A constantly rotating self-portrait deforms itself and slowly fades away into total extinction. The drawing is made ​​of water and drawn by a discarded modified drawing machine. The body becomes a visible memory of passing time, but in contrast to this natural decay, the digital drawing machine recreates these Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Fragmented body
    video installation
    5-channel | PAL
    A monolithic video body shows repetitive hand-drawn loops dealing with different phenomena of human condition. It is about pain, love, corporeality, violence and the cyclical sisyphean human existence. The individual soundtracks of each sequence create a polyphonic sound composition for this fragmented body.

    · MORE ·

GLANDIENALE
BOGOTA
29/11 — 10/01
2017

  • contact
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Videoausschnitt
     
    Forms of not belonging
    Video | Full HD
    6:00 min
    Das Video zeigt in einer endlosen Sequenz, wie junge Männer bei Nacht eine Mauer überqueren. Es ist eine schnell und präzise ausgeführte Handlung, deren Ursache im Unklaren bleibt. Weder das mitgeführte Gepäck, noch die Kleidung ermöglichen eine klare Zuordnung, aber gerade in dieser Ausschnitthaftigkeit zeigt sich das ikonische Weiterlesen

    VIDEO
    untitled relict prora

    UNTITLED RELICT
    Video-Installation flv
    Full HD | vorprogrammierter Media Player
    Untitled Relict widmet sich der ideologischen und der architektonischen Dimension eines verfallenen Schulgebäudes. Videobilder der Ruine verbinden sich dabei mit der persönlichen Erinnerung.
    Die unterschiedlichen Klassenräume des Gebäudes schwanken rhythmisch hin- und her und versetzen den Raum in ein permanentes Ungleichgewicht. Die Schwingung des Raumes wird nur durch die Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

     
    Retouching memory
    Installation
     
    Die Installation „retouching memory“ widmet sich auf experimentelle Weise dem Prozess des Erinnerns, vor allem den immanenten Vorgängen des Vergessens, Verdrängens und Verfälschens. Der Vorgang der Erinnerungretusche beschreibt dabei einen Prozess der nachträglichen „Reinterpretation“ der Vergangenheit, die es ermöglicht, die eigene Identität neu zu denken und sich selbst in einem veränderten Kontext von Vergangenheit Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    GLANDIEN SELBST

     
    Untitled (Selbst)
    Video | 2:30 min | loop
     
    Ein fortwährend rotierendes Selbstportrait verblasst und verformt sich zunächst und mündet in seiner vollständigen Selbstauslöschung. Die Zeichnung besteht aus Wasser und wird von einer modifizierten Zeichenmaschine immer wieder erneuert. Das Körperbild wird zum sichtbaren Speicher der vergehenden Zeit, während die Maschine des Entschwundene hervorholt und in unzähligen Abbildern und Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Fragmented body
    Video-Installation
    5-channel | PAL
    Ein monolithischer Video-Körper zeigt in seinen kurzen, handgezeichneten Video-Loops unterschiedliche Phänomene der menschlichen Existenz. Es geht um Schmerz, Liebe, Körperlichkeit und Gewalt. Der minimalistischen Soundfragmente jeder einzelnen Sequenz verbinden sich im Zusammenspiel zu einer polyphonen Klangkomposition.

    · MORE ·