GLANDIENALE
TIFLIS
05/01 — 16/02
2018

  • contact
    Detail

    Spy with birch
    Installation
    modified aluminium blind
    Spy with a birch is based on a surveillance video from the hidden archives of the Stasi (Secret Service) of the former German Democratic Republic. The installation uses the aluminum slats of a Venetian blind for the visualization of various images.

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Fühler Installation Glandien

    Fühler
    Installation
    flag, holder, controller, motor
    A modified and mechanized flag holder moves a dark blue flag and swings it back and forth. The swinging flag suddenly stops and violently hits the flagpole against the wall. The object explores its potential for freedom and its possible radius of movement in both directions and crashes into its limited space Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

     
    Nest
    Installation
    modified aluminium blind
    Nest is based on a surveillance video from the hidden archives of the Stasi (Secret Service) of the former German Democratic Republic. The installation uses the aluminum slats of a Venetian blind for the visualization of various images.

    Glandienale

     
    VARNISH
    installation
    lightbox, translucent photography
    Various light boxes illuminate translucent photographs which depict the boxes‘ interior. They show the hidden technology of these light boxes: lamps, reflective mirrors, cables and starters.
    The photographs cover the reality behind them with a thin medial veil.
     

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    ZONE
    installation | kinetic object
    barrier, controller, motors, wheels
    An adaptable barrier is mechanized and automated, so it can constantly change its width, position and place. The kinetic installation crosses the exhibition space and, due to its programmed intelligence, does not run into the viewer. The moving barrier defines different banned zones and creates an ongoing process of Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

    view

    Glandienale
    Glandienale
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Ideal Audio
    installation
    turntables, barcode scanner, 11 records
     
    The combination of a turntable and a barcode scanner creates a new musical device, a kind of player that generates tones and sound compositions out of common barcodes. Every record contains several circular barcodes. The player translates these abstract lines into musical tones and generative noise comparable to an Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

    virtual room
    installation
     
    The installation virtual room consists of a precise scaled-down replication of the exhibition room. This  replication is made of foam and the visitor is able to look inside this simulated environment by a little peephole on the backside of the object. This closed grey object creates an ambivalent situation consisting of the own real Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

     
    ALTAR NEO
    installation
    aluminum frame, mechanics, printed fabric, candles
     
    Altar Neo is an installation that simulates a digital LED display in an analog way. Reams of candles aranged on a small plank illuminate the inside of the object. The rotation of the printed treadmill on the outside can be initiated by manually winding a crank.
     

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

    Milchstrasse.18h51m06s
    +++
    installation
     

    · MORE ·

GLANDIENALE
NIKOSIA
02/12 — 13/01
2017

  • contact
    Detail

    Spion mit Birke
    Installation
    modifizierte Aluminium-Jalousie
    Die Installation Spion mit Birke basiert auf Überwachungsvideos aus den geheimen Archiven der Staatssicherheit (STASI) der ehemaligen DDR. Die Arbeit nutzt die Aluminiumlamellen von Jalousien als Trägermaterial zur Sichtbarmachung dieser Bilder.
     

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Fühler Installation Glandien

    Fühler
    Installation
    Fahne, Halterung, Controller, Motor
    Eine maschinisierte Fahnenhalterung bewegt selbstständig eine halbtransparente, dunkelblaue Fahne hin und her. Das mechanische Schwingen der Fahne wird immer wieder gestoppt durch das laute und gewalttätige Aufschlagen auf die begrenzende Wand. Mit Präzision und Gewalt ertastet das Objekt den möglichen Freiraum und zerstört ihn gleichermaßen. Die anfängliche Imitation einer menschlichen Geste mündet Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

     
    Nest
    Installation
    modifizierte Aluminium-Jalousie
    Die Installation Spion mit Birke basiert auf Überwachungsvideos aus den geheimen Archiven der Staatssicherheit (STASI) der ehemaligen DDR. Die Arbeit nutzt die Aluminiumlamellen von Jalousien als Trägermaterial zur Sichtbarmachung dieser Bilder.

    Glandienale

    Firnis (1) 
    Leuchtkasten / lichtdurchlässige Fotografie
    86 x 50 x 10 cm
     
     
    FIRNIS
    Installation (mehrteilig)
    Leuchtkasten, lichtdurchlässige Fotografie
    Verschiedene ausrangierte Leuchtkästen beleuchten transluzente Fotografien der eigenen Innenansicht. Die Fotografien zeigen die verborgene Technik des Leuchtkastens – die Lampen, Reflexionsspiegel, Kabel und Starter. Sie legen sich wie ein medialer Schleier über das eigentliche Objekt. Diese fotografische Oberfläche versperrt den Blick in Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    ZONE
    Installation | Kinetisches Objekt
    Absperrung, Controller, Motoren, Sensoren, Räder
    Eine gefundene Absperrung wurde automatisiert, so dass sie ständig ihre Ausdehnung, ihre Position und ihren beanspruchten Raum verändern kann. Dieses kinetische Objekt durchschneidet und begrenzt den Ausstellungsraum. Die vorprogrammierte Logik strebt dabei stets nach einer Ausgrenzung des Betrachters und definiert dabei immer neue Grenzen und Verbotszonen.
    Es bleibt jedoch Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

    view

    Glandienale
    Glandienale
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Ideal Audio
    Installation
    Plattenspieler, Barcode-Scanner, 11 Schallplatten
     
    Die Verbindung von Plattenspieler und Barcode-Scanner erschafft ein neues Gerät zur Klangerzeugung, dass aus Barcodes, Töne und musikalische Kompositionen generiert. Das Gerät übersetzt die mäandernden abstrakten Linien in Klänge, vergleichbar mit einem analogen Plattenspieler. Jede Barcode Sequenz kann dabei in eine musikalische Komposition übersetzt werden.
     

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

    Virtueller Raum
    Installation
     
    Der Virtuelle Raum ist eine materialisierte Metapher einer immateriellen Idee. Sein wesentliches Prinzip der Simulation ist nicht die Nachbildung einer realen Situation, sondern vielmehr die Konstruktion einer zweiten, formbaren Wirklichkeit.
     

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

     
    ALTAR NEO
    Installation
    Aluminiumgestell, wechselbare Stoffbahnen, Kerzen
     
    Auf analoge Weise und unter dem völligen Verzicht auf Elektronik wird ein digitales LED-Laufband simuliert. Als Lichtquelle dienen unzählige, stufenweise angeordnete Teelichter und der Antrieb des bedruckten, halbtransparenten Laufbandes erfolgt durch manuelles Kurbeln. Simulation dient als zentraler Begriff dieser Installation, nicht nur als inhaltliche Botschaft des dargestellten Textes, sondern vor Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    Glandienale

    Milchstrasse.18h51m06s
    +++
    Installation
     

    · MORE ·