GLANDIENALE
SAO PAULO
25/07 — 05/09
2020

  • contact
    VIDEO
    Making_of_Glandien_Aufmacher

    Trailer
     
    MAKING OF
    video HD | 57 min
    DCP
    The film “Making of” takes work as a topic into focus, showing the various working areas of a contemporary art museum with all those activities which usually remain invisible for visitors. Shot from the perspective of a small filmcrew different kind of workflows are documented as well as the preparation Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    The_Institute_Glandien_Aufmacher

    excerpt
     
    The Institute
    video
    Full-HD | DCP | Stereo | 13 min
    English subtitles
    “The Institute” is about the importance of biodiversity for the cultural identity and the economic independence of Latin America. It shows the connections between the historical research expeditions of Humboldt, Mutis and Caldas in South America with genetic research and contemporary biology in today’s Colombia. The Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    excerpt
     
    Forms of not belonging
    video | full HD
    6:00 min
    The video shows an endless sequence of young men crossing a wall at night. The action is performed quickly and precisely, but its cause remains obscure. Neither the items of luggage, nor the clothing allow a clear understanding of the scene, but especially its fragmentary nature makes the Weiterlesen

    VIDEO
    ritual_for_a_relict_5

    video excerpt
     
    Ritual for a relict
    video | Full HD
    7:55 min
    The video installation is dedicated to the relationships of a ruin to its obsolete function. Based on a ruinous concrete ship that ran aground an attempt to re-functionalize this ship took place. Thereby the failure of this effort is an essential part of the approach.
     
    Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    video excerpt
     
    Fogging
    video | Full HD
    4:57 min
    The video ‘Fogging’ shows the temporary extinction of an exhibition space with the help of artificially generated fog. This martial form of mosquito fighting, as practiced in Southeast Asia, chants between volatile sculpture and total disguise of the artspace.

    VIDEO
    Standstill_Aufmacher

    excerpt
     
    Standstill
    video
    full-HD | 8 min
    Mompox, a small town on the banks of Magdalena river, was founded by Spanish settlers in 1540 and it was here, in 1810 where Colombia’s independence from Spain was declared. At this time it was a wealthy key trading town linking Colombia’s coast with Bogota and the Andean region, but soon after Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Monument_Glandien_Aufmacher

    excerpt
     
    Monument
    video
    full-HD | stereo | 4min
    spanish subtitles
    “Monument” portrays the spontaneity and transience of a rap battle taking place in the Ecuadorian capital Quito. Starting point is the statue of the German explorer Alexander von Humboldt in Parque El Ejido, which serves as a stage for freestyle battles every Friday. This is where the youth of Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    video excerpt
     
    plinth
    video | Full HD
    8:00 min

    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Crisis
    video
    Full-HD | 3:58 min

    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    video excerpt
     
    marking landscapes
    video | Full HD
    8:27 min

    VIDEO
    untitled relict prora

    UNTITLED RELICT
    video installation
    Full HD | pre-programmed media player
    Untitled Relict deals with the ideological and the architectural dimension of a dilapidated school building. Images of abandoned and ruined interiors are combined with a personal memory of this place.
    Various video modules show different classrooms oscillating back and forth. Yet while the space is always in motion, the Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    passage
    video installation
    Full-HD | 8:30 min

    · MORE ·

GLANDIENALE
KABUL
16/05 — 27/06
2020

  • contact
    VIDEO
    Making_of_Glandien_Aufmacher

    Trailer
     
    MAKING OF
    Video HD | 57 min
    DCP
    Der Film „MAKING OF“ widmet sich dem Thema der Arbeit im Kunstbetrieb aus der Perspektive eines Filmteams, dass die verborgenen Tätigkeiten und die vielfältigen, zumeist unsichtbaren Arbeitsbereiche eines zeitgenössischen Kunstmuseums sichtbar macht. Die Filmemacher dokumentieren verschiedenste Abläufe und Ausstellungsvorbereitungen innerhalb eines Museums und werden dabei gleichzeitig bei der eigenen Arbeit Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    The_Institute_Glandien_Aufmacher

    Ausschnitt
     
    The Institute
    Video
    Full-HD | DCP | Stereo | 13 min
    englische Untertitelung
    „The Institute“ thematisiert die Bedeutung der biologischen Vielfalt für die kulturelle Identität und die wirtschaftliche Unabhängigkeit Lateinamerikas. Der Film zeigt die Zusammenhänge zwischen den historischen Forschungsexpeditionen von Humboldt, Mutis und Caldas in Südamerika mit der Biopolitik, der Genforschung und dem zeitgenössischen Verständnis von Ökologie und Umwelt Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Videoausschnitt
     
    Forms of not belonging
    Video | Full HD
    6:00 min
    Das Video zeigt in einer endlosen Sequenz, wie junge Männer bei Nacht eine Mauer überqueren. Es ist eine schnell und präzise ausgeführte Handlung, deren Ursache im Unklaren bleibt. Weder das mitgeführte Gepäck, noch die Kleidung ermöglichen eine klare Zuordnung, aber gerade in dieser Ausschnitthaftigkeit zeigt sich das ikonische Weiterlesen

    VIDEO
    ritual_for_a_relict_5

    Videoausschnitt
     
    Ritual for a relict
    Video | Full HD
    7:55 min
    Die Videoinstallation Ritual for a relict widmet sich in Form einer ortsbezogenen Intervention dem Verhältnis einer Ruine zu ihrer obsolet gewordenen Funktion und dem damit verbundenen Bedeutungswandel des Objektes. Ausgehend von einem ruinösen und auf Grund gelaufenen Betonschiff erfolgt der Versuch einer Re-Funktionalisierung dieses Schiffes. Das Scheitern dieser Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Videoausschnitt
     
    Fogging
    Video | Full HD
    4:57 min
    Das Video „Fogging“ zeigt die temporäre Auslöschung eines Ausstellungsraumes mit Hilfe von künstlich erzeugtem Nebel. Die visuelle Präsenz dieser martialischen Form der Moskitobekämpfung changiert dabei zwischen flüchtiger Skulptur und totaler Verhüllung des Raumes.

    VIDEO
    Standstill_Aufmacher

    Ausschnitt
     
    Standstill
    Video
    Full-HD | 8 min
    Mompox, eine kleine kolumbianische Stadt am Ufer des Flusses Rio Magdalena, wurde 1540 von spanischen Siedlern gegründet und hier wurde 1810 die Unabhängigkeit von Spanien erklärt. Zu dieser Zeit war Mompox eine wohlhabende und wichtige Handelsstadt, die Kolumbiens Küste mit der Hauptstadt Bogota und der Andenregion verband. Bald darauf veränderten Erosion und Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Monument_Glandien_Aufmacher

    Ausschnitt
     
    Monument
    Video
    Full-HD | Stereo | 4min
    spanische Untertitelung
    Das Video „Monument“ porträtiert die Spontanität und die Vergänglichkeit einer Rap-Battle in der ecuadorianischen Hauptstadt Quito in Form eines eigenen Video-Monumentes. Den Ausgangspunkt bildet die Statue Alexander von Humboldts im Parque El Ejido, welche jeden Freitag als Bühne für Freestyle-Battles dient und auf welcher sich die Jugend Ecuadors Sprachwettkämpfe über Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Videoausschnitt
     
    Plinth
    Video | Full HD
    8:00 min

    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Crisis
    Video
    Full-HD | 3:58 min

    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Videoausschnitt
     
    Marking landscapes
    Video | Full HD
    8:27 min

    VIDEO
    untitled relict prora

    UNTITLED RELICT
    Video-Installation flv
    Full HD | vorprogrammierter Media Player
    Untitled Relict widmet sich der ideologischen und der architektonischen Dimension eines verfallenen Schulgebäudes. Videobilder der Ruine verbinden sich dabei mit der persönlichen Erinnerung.
    Die unterschiedlichen Klassenräume des Gebäudes schwanken rhythmisch hin- und her und versetzen den Raum in ein permanentes Ungleichgewicht. Die Schwingung des Raumes wird nur durch die Weiterlesen

    · MORE ·
    VIDEO
    Glandienale

    Passage
    Videoinstallation
    Full-HD | 8:30 min

    · MORE ·